top of page

Ewhurst Horticultural Society (Est. 1881)

(Affiliated to the Royal Horticultural Society, the Surrey Horticultural Federation and the Daffodil Society)



Chairman: ZOE HORTON

Hon.Treasurer: ANNE DYBALL

Hon. Secretary: LESLEY WOOD

Membership Secretary: CAROLE CHADWICK


Committee: Jane Bishop, Jackie Constantine, Jenny Elms, Dawn Gaines, Louise and John Haile, Hazel Munro, Wendy Wesley


Life-Members: Mesdames M Dilley, J Gibson, M Lockwood, C Watson, Messrs A Lock, K Dilley, T Mansfield, R Tabor, M Thompson


Panel of Helpers:  Many members are willing to help on an ad hoc basis when asked. If you would like to lend a hand from time to time please contact a member of our committee.


Subscriptions & Membership: £5 (includes family membership) payable in January and valid until 31 December. These can be paid direct to the bank account of the society.( Details in printed schedule.)

Visitors are invited to all shows and other events.

To join the Society, please contact the Membership Secretary at

or for general enquiries

bottom of page